CPKN Model

Pricing Structure

CPKN uses value-based pricing to ensure every police service or agency, regardless of size, has access to cost effective learning solutions.

CPKN offers three pricing models. Each is designed to ensure agencies of all sizes receive the best possible pricing for CPKN courses. CPKN is pleased to provide agencies with cost comparisons for each pricing model and to assist in the selection of the best-fit model.

>> View CPKN's full Pricing Policy (Effective April 1, 2011)

Standard Catalogue Pricing Model

CPKN’s standard course catalogue prices are set based on a number of factors including estimated time to complete, media richness, total development cost, content provider fees, external funding, etc. Catalogue prices range from $25 to $200 per learner, though the majority are listed at $25 and $50.

In cases where course development has been funded by the Police Sector Council, those courses will be initially offered as free learning events for a 4 month period. After the free Learning & Evaluation period, the majority of PSC-funded courses are listed at $25.

Group/Volume Discounts

Police services are also eligible for volume-based discounts when a total one-time course purchase exceeds 10% of a service’s total sworn officer population.

Licensing

For large services, licensing models are often a more cost-effective means of delivering training to officers. CPKN’s licensing option provides unlimited access (including registration, support, and reporting services) to a course for an entire service/organization.

For additional information or quotations, please contact:

Krystine Richards
Manager, Client Relations

Tel: 902.629.4246
Email: krystine.richards@cpkn.ca

Modèle de RCSP

Échelle de prix

Le RCSP utilise une échelle de prix selon une approche valeur, afin d’assurer que chaque service de police ou établissement puisse avoir accès à des solutions d’apprentissage rentables, peu importe la grandeur de l’organisme.

Le RCSP offre trois modèles de prix. Chacun est conçu de façon à ce que les établissements de toutes les grandeurs puissent recevoir les meilleurs prix possibles pour les cours du RCSP. Le RCSP est heureux de fournir aux établissements des comparaisons de prix pour chacun des modèles et de les aider à choisir celui qui leur convient le mieux.

Modèle standard de prix du catalogue

Les prix standards du catalogue du RCSP sont basés sur un bon nombre de facteurs incluant le temps estimé pour compléter le cours, la richesse des médias, le coût total de développement, les frais du fournisseur de contenu, le financement extérieur, etc. Les prix du catalogue varient entre 25$ et 200$ par apprenant, bien que la majorité des cours soient offerts entre 25$ et 50$.

Dans les cas où ils sont financés par le Conseil sectoriel de la police, ils sont d’abord offerts en évènements d’apprentissage gratuits pour une période de 4 mois. Après la période gratuite d’apprentissage et d’évaluation, les cours financés par le CSP sont habituellement à 25$.

Rabais de groupe/volume

Les services de police sont aussi éligibles à des rabais de volume lorsque le nombre de licences achetées pour un cours, qui ne sera donné qu’une fois, dépasse 10 % du nombre total de policiers du service.

Licences

Pour les achats de masse, les modèles avec licences sont souvent plus rentables. L’option avec licences du RCSP donne un accès illimité (incluant l’inscription, le soutien et le service de rapports) à un cours pour un service de police ou un organisme au complet.


>> Vue la Politique de prix de RCSP (En vigueur le 1er avril 2011)

Pour obtenir plus de renseignements ou un devis, contactez :

Krystine Richards
Gestionnaire, relations avec la clientèle

tél. 902.629.4246
courriel : krystine.richards@cpkn.ca