Course Catalogue

Intoxilyzer 8000c Proficiency Exam (Ontario)

Intoxilyzer 8000c Proficiency Exam (Ontario)

All Qualified Breath Test Technicians (QT) in Ontario are recommended to renew their certification for the operation of the Intoxilyzer® 8000C on an annual basis. To do this, QTs will successfully complete a classroom component, as recommended by the Centre for Forensic Sciences (CFS) as well as the Intoxilyzer 8000c Proficiency Exam. This test is offered online via the Canadian Police Knowledge Network (CPKN) as well as service-specific e-Learning Portals hosted on the CPKN Learning Management System.

The online exam is comprised of 44 questions and requires a minimum passing grade of 80%. Candidates are provided with two attempts to pass the exam; if a candidate fails to achieve a passing grade on the second attempt, they must contact their Field Coordinator to arrange refresher training before being allowed to re-take the exam.

PLEASE NOTE:
This is a supervised exam. Candidates must arrange to take this exam in consultation with their Breath Test Field Coordinator. Before beginning the exam, candidates are required to enter name and badge number of the person who is supervising the exam - this will be included on the Certificate of Completion that is generated by the system on successful completion of the exam. All exam supervisors are required to sign the candidates' Certificate of Completion.

 

How to Register: Information for Breath Test Field Coordinators

To register a service's QTs for the Intoxilyzer 8000c Proficiency Exam (Ontario), the Field Coordinator must complete a registration form: www.cpkn.ca/sites/default/files/cpkn_intoxilyzer 8000c_ontario_exam_reg_group_e.xls.

Once enrolled, QT's will receive an annual automated notice that their certification expiration date is approaching. Instructions for logging into the exam will be provided at that time.

Questions or assistance with the registration process may be directed to the CPKN Support Desk at support@cpkn.ca or 1.888.357.2756.

 

How to Access the Exam: Information for Registered QTs

Based on information provided by Field Coordinators at municipal police services, QTs from participating agencies are automatically enrolled on CPKN's Learning Management System. If they do not have an existing CPKN account, a username and password will be provided by email. As their certification renewal date approaches, QTs will receive automated notices from the system. At that time, QTs may register to the exam by following these steps:

  1. Login to your e-Learning account.
  2. If the course appears in the ‘e-learning Courses’ workspace (see Navigation Bar), click ‘Launch’ and follow the instructions provided.
  3. If the course does not appear in the 'e-Learning Courses' workspace, click on the ‘Catalogue’ tab.
  4. Select the Ontario QT Intox Catalogue.
  5. Click Register beside the exam title: Intoxilyzer 8000c Proficiency Exam (Ontario).
  6. Click on the 'Registered' tab and locate the exam title in your course listing.
  7. Click 'Launch' to the right of the exam title to begin the exam.

If you have any questions about this process or problems registering to the exam, please contact:

CPKN Support Desk
Toll-free Tel: 1.866.357.2756
Email: support@cpkn.ca
Hours of Operation: 8am - 8pm EST

 

Exam Fee and Invoicing

There is no direct fee to QTs for this exam. CPKN will invoice police services directly for exam registrations on a quarterly basis. The exam fee is $15/user.

 

Printing a Certificate and Results Reporting

On successful completion of the exam, a Certificate of Completion will be automatically generated by the system which can be printed.

CPKN's Support Desk will provide completion reports to identified Breath Test Field Coordinators as required.


Price: $15.00

Content Provider: Ontario Provincial Police/ Centre for Forensic Sciences

Language: English

Répertoire des cours

Intoxilyzer 8000c Proficiency Exam (Ontario)

Intoxilyzer 8000c Proficiency Exam (Ontario)

Il est recommandé que tous les techniciens qualifiés en alcootest (TQ) de l’Ontario renouvellent chaque année leur certification pour l’utilisation de l’Intoxilyzer® 8000c. Pour ce faire, les TQ sont appelés à compléter avec succès un cours recommandé par le Centre des sciences judiciaires (CSJ), ainsi que l’examen d’aptitude au maniement de l’Intoxilyzer 8000c (Intoxilyzer 8000c Proficiency Exam). Cet examen est présenté en ligne par le Réseau canadien du savoir policier (RCDSP) et dans les portails des divers services de police faisant partie du système de gestion de l’apprentissage du RCDSP.

L’examen en ligne comporte 44 questions, et la note de passage est de 80 %. Les candidats ont droit à deux tentatives pour réussir l’examen. Un candidat qui n’obtient pas la note de passage à la deuxième tentative doit communiquer avec son coordonnateur afin de prévoir une formation d’appoint. Il pourra ensuite essayer de nouveau l’examen.

À NOTER
L’examen est un test supervisé. Les candidats doivent prendre les dispositions voulues avec leur coordonnateur des alcootests pour passer l’examen. Avant de commencer l’examen, le candidat inscrit le nom et le matricule de la personne qui supervise l’examen; ils figureront sur le certificat que produira le système une fois l’examen réussi. Le superviseur est tenu de signer le certificat du candidat.

 

Comment s’inscrire : Information pour les coordonnateurs des alcootests

Les TQ doivent être inscrits à cet examen par le coordonnateur des TQ / superviseur des alcootests de leur service .

Pour inscrire les TQ d’un service à l’examen Intoxilyzer 8000c de l’Ontario, le coordonnateur doit remplir un formulaire d’inscription : www.cpkn.ca/sites/default/files/cpkn_intoxilyzer 8000c_ontario_exam_reg_group_e.xls.

Une fois traitée, les TQ recevront un nom d'utilisateur et mot de passe de RCDSP. Aussi, il recevra automatiquement un rappel annuel à l’approche de l’expiration de sa certification. Les instructions voulues pour accéder à l’examen lui seront communiquées en même temps.

Les questions au sujet du processus d’inscription peuvent être adressées directement à l’équipe du Soutien technique du RCDSP:

Soutien technique du RCDSP
Tél. sans frais : 1.866.357.2756
Courriel : soutien@rcdsp.ca
Heures : 5 h à 17 h (HP)

 

Comment accéder à l’examen : Information pour les techniciens qualifiés inscrits

À partir des renseignements communiqués par les coordonnateurs des services de police municipaux, les techniciens qualifiés des services participants sont automatiquement inscrits dans le système de gestion de l’apprentissage du RCDSP. Un technicien qui n’a pas déjà un compte du RCDSP recevra un nom d’utilisateur et un mot de passe par courriel. À l’approche de la date de renouvellement de sa certification, le technicien qualifié recevra automatiquement des avis du système. Quand vous recevrez ces avis, vous pourrez vous inscrire à l’examen, en procédant comme suit :

  1. Ouvrez une session sous votre compte d’apprentissage en ligne.
  2. Si le cours voulu apparaît dans l’espace de travail des cours en ligne (voir la barre de navigation), cliquez sur « Launch », puis suivez les instructions.
  3. Si le cours ne se trouve pas dans l’espace de travail des cours en ligne, cliquez sur l’onglet « Catalogue »
  4. Choisissez Ontario QT Intox Catalogue.
  5. Pour vous inscrire, cliquez à côté du titre de l’examen : Intoxilyzer 8000c Proficiency Exam (Ontario).
  6. Cliquez sur l’onglet « Registered » et trouvez le titre de l’examen dans votre liste de cours.
  7. Cliquez sur « Launch », à droite du titre de l’examen, pour commencer l’examen.

Si vous avez des questions au sujet de ce processus, veuillez communiquer avec :

Soutien technique du RCDSP
Tél. sans frais : 1.866.357.2756
Courriel : soutien@rcdsp.ca
Heures : 8 h à 20 h (HE)

 

Frais de l’examen et facturation

Les apprenants eux-mêmes n’ont pas à payer de droits pour cet examen. Le RCDSP facture les inscriptions aux services de police une fois par mois.Les frais d'examen est de 15 $ / utilisateur.

 

Résultats et impression d’un certificat

Une fois l’examen réussi, le système produira automatiquement un certificat, qui pourra être imprimé.

Le soutien technique du RCDSP transmettra sur demande des rapports aux coordonnateurs des alcootests désignés.


Fournisseur de contenu: Police provinciale de l’Ontario / Centre des sciences judiciaires

Langue: Anglais