Course Demos

Course Demos

CPKN courses are designed to meet the needs of all learning types. Working in collaboration with Subject Matter Experts and e-learning specialists, courses incorporate a range of media and interactive activities to reinforce learning concepts.

The following demos feature parts of course lessons that demonstrate the various types of media and interactive elements used in CPKN courses to enhance the learner experience. Please click on any of the course titles below to view course navigation and functionality features.

Forensic Identification Pre-Course

The Forensic Identification Pre-Course is designed to provide a basic understanding of photography concepts and equipment, specifically focussing on Digital Single Lens Reflex cameras.

This demo features 3-D interactive practice activities where learners are required to label the various components of the DSLR camera.

Content for this course is provided by the Canadian Police College.


Frontline Supervisor: Organizational Skills

The Frontline Supervisor - Organizational Skills course explains the management process and provides a definitive process to link and align with the mission, vision, values, and strategic direction of the organization.

Using video and audio-voice over, this demo illustrates processes for acheiving effective goals.

Content for this course is provided by the Ontario Police College.


Preventing Officer-involved Collisions

Preventing Officer-involved Collisions is designed to engage frontline officers in a new level of awareness by focusing on risk management techniques, human factors, managing distractions, and improving self-awareness.

This demo features a simple simulation game activity to demonstrate the challenges of managing attention.

Content for this course is provided by the Ontario Provinicial Police.


Seized Firearms Safety

Seized Firearms Safety is designed to instruct on basic firearm safety in accordance with the Canadian Firearms Program’s Canadian Firearms Safety Course. This course develops recognition of firearm types and actions and provides operational knowledge to allow you to unload and “prove-safe” most of the firearms you will encounter.

This demo features interactive practice activities to identify various components of two firearm types.

Content for this course is provided by the RCMP Canadian Firearms Program.

Démonstrations de cours

Démonstrations de cours

Les cours du RCSP sont conçus pour répondre aux besoins de tous les types d’apprentissage. Élaborés avec des experts en la matière et des spécialistes en formations en ligne, les cours intègrent une variété de médias et d’activités interactives afin de renforcer les concepts d’apprentissage.

Les démonstrations suivantes comportent des parties de cours qui démontrent les différents types de médias et d’éléments interactifs utilisés dans les cours du RCSP pour d’améliorer l’expérience de l’apprenant. Cliquez sur n’importe lequel des titres de cours plus bas afin de voir les éléments de navigation et de fonctionnalité.

S'il vous plaît noter que les démonstrations sont disponibles en anglais seulement.

Forensic Identification Pre-Course

Le cours Forensic Identification Pre-Course (Identité judiciaire : Préparation au cours) est conçu pour fournir une compréhension de base aux concepts de la photographie et des équipements, il traite spécifiquement de la caméra Digital Single Lens Reflex.

Cette démonstration met en relief des activités pratiques en 3D où l’apprenant doit nommer les différentes composantes de la caméra DSLR.

Le contenu de ce cours est fourni par le Canadian Police College.


Frontline Supervisor: Organizational Skills

Le coursFrontline Supervisor - Organizational Skills (Superviseur de première ligne – Compétences organisationnelles) explique le processus de gestion et donne un processus de référence pour relier et aligner la mission, la vision, les valeurs et la direction stratégique de l’organisation.

Une vidéo et une voix hors champ sont utilisées dans cette démonstration pour illustrer les processus pour atteindre efficacement des objectifs.

Le contenu de ce cours est fourni par le Canadian Police College.


Preventing Officer-involved Collisions

Le cours Preventing Officer-involved Collisions (Policiers et accidents de la route : mesures de prévention) est conçu pour sensibiliser davantage les policiers de première ligne en se concentrant sur les techniques de gestion du risque, les facteurs humains, la gestion des distractions et l’amélioration de l’autosensibilisation.

Cette démonstration comprend une simple simulation d’activité présentée sous forme de jeu afin de démontrer la difficulté de gérer l’attention.

Le contenu de ce cours est fourni par le Canadian Police College.


Seized Firearms Safety

Le cours Seized Firearms Safety Le cours Sécurité des armes à feu saisies est conçu pour donner des informations sur la sécurité de base des armes à feu selon le Cours canadien de sécurité dans le maniement des armes à feu du Programme canadien des armes à feu. Ce cours développe la connaissance des types d’armes à feu et de leur fonctionnement et donne des connaissances opérationnelles qui vous permettront de les décharger et de « PROUVEr » la plupart des armes à feu que vous allez rencontrer.

Cette démonstration comprend des activités pratiques interactives pour identifier les diverses composantes de deux types d’armes à feu.

Le contenu de ce cours est fourni par le Programme canadien des armes à feu de la GRC.